Uploading a prototoype to the Cloud
Prototypes are uploaded to projects in Antetype Cloud via the Antetype macOS app.
With the free account, you may only upload one prototype. Paid members can upload as many prototypes as they like.
To upload, choose Export > Upload to Cloud from the File menu. The upload dialog in shows all companies where you have privileges to upload (Editor privileges).
If you don't see your projects, make sure that you have the correct privileges set in Antetype Cloud. See Sharing for more information.
In the next step select all the screens that you want to include in the exported prototype. By default, all screens are selected.
You can define the start screen which will be shown when opening the prototype.
You can include an upload message that will be shown in the notification emails and the upload history panel.
You can define if specific panels should be opened per default when accessing the prototype i.e.: when you share a specific prototype you can check "Show Specification Inspector" or for a usability test you can hide the toolbar.
If the prototype already exists in the Cloud, it is indicated on the dialog. A new version of that prototype is uploaded in that case.
Different versions can be accessed via the menu on the Prototype card or from the Upload History Panel in the prototype.
Once the prototype is uploaded, the upload location (i.e. project and name) of that prototype is stored. For the next upload, only the screen selection is shown. If you want to change the location, click the Change button on the dialog. If you choose a new location, a new instance will be created on the Cloud. The original Prototype will still be available in the previous location. It is currently not possible to move a prototype. You may instead upload it again by the process described.
View uploaded prototypes
All Prototypes you have access to are shown in the Cloud. To view them, click on the card of the prototype. To view an older version, you can chosse it from the card's menu.
The toolbar provides functions related to the prototype: On the left, you can navigate through the screens with the arrow buttons or choose a screen via the menu. There you can also see meta information like prototype name, upload date and name of the uploader.
On the right side the following functions are available:
- Toggle Spec Inspector (see below)
- Toggle Upload History (see below)
- Toggle Comments (see below)
- Close the prototype and go back to the overview
There are more options in the menu:
- Access to the Sharing options
- Toggle Full Screen (Leave with ESC key)
- Toggle Resize Mode: The screen size is changed to the original size set in the Antetype app and the screen can be resized manually.
- Highlight Interactions (Toggle with ⌥ / alt key)
- Toggle Higlight Interaction On Click: Clicking a non-interactive area in an uploaded prototype does not trigger highlights for areas that are interactive
- Hide Toolbar (Toggle with T key)
- Copy URL
If the spec inspector is activated, you can select all elements on the screen. Guides are shown to see the spaces between selected and hovered elements. In the the inspector all relevant properties are shown. The values can be copied by clicking on them. In addition, CSS can be copied for the selected element.
You can browse through the prototype with the arrow buttons at the bottom of the inspector.
The upload history shows previous versions and the upload message. By clicking on an entry you can switch between versions.
This panel displays the comments for the currently visible screen.