Comments can be added to a prototype in the cloud via the comments panel that is accessible via the viewer toolbar. The panel only shows comments related to the visible screen.
Comments are cross-version. If a new version is uploaded, the comments and markers remain. Comments are only shown in the latest version.
Users can enter multiple comments per element.
Comments are shown in reverse chronological order. Newer comments are shown on top of the list.
Comments can be added together with a marker on the prototype or without marker.
Markers are bound to elements on the screen. If the screen or the element is deleted, all markers and related comments will also be deleted.
A marker can be added by clicking on the marker button besides the comment field.
This function is only available for prototypes uploaded with the newest version of Antetype.
The marker mode is activated by clicking the marker button besides the comment field. It is deactivated by pressing the button again or pressing ESC..
When hovering over the screen, the elements are highlighted and the marker can then be attached to the highlighted element.
When the marker is set, the comments field will be focused (where the comment should be entered).
An red marker icon is shown for comments that have a marker. When hovering over the comment with a marker in the side panel, the marked element in the prototype is shown, hightlighted by a dashed line.
The reply button is always visible. If it is clicked, an entry field is shown below the comment and he reply button is shown in activate state. If it is clicked again, the field is hidden again and the button is displayed normally.
When the reply is sent, the entry is indented and sorted under the comment to which it refers. Replies are sorted chronologically.
It is only possible to reply to the complete thread. If there are already replies, a reply button is shown below the thread. New replies will be sorted at the end of the thread.
The resolve button is only available on mouse over. If a comment is resolved, it will be deleted immediately.
A notification e-mail is sent for the following events.
- New comment: to all users with access to the prototype
- New reply: To the authors of the referring comment and repliers to that comment (thread)
- Resolve: To the authors of the referring comment and replies to that comment (thread)
Notification e-mails can be turned off in Settings > User Profile.